Poem 36 – I Could Fall in Love with You

I think that I could fall in love with you, you know,
With your sparkling eyes and charming nose.
I could cast aside fear and pick up a rose,
If I were to fall in love with you.

I think I could share a life with one like you,
Though we’ve only met briefly at this dance, both alone.
We danced here for a moment, and though it might make you groan,
I really think I could fall in love with you.

I know we’ve barely met, and I’m not saying anything –
All I’m saying is it’s possible I could.
I’m not saying I will – I might change my mind as the next singer sings,
I’m just saying I could fall in love with you.

I think I could fall in love with you, you know,
But I can’t think of anything else to say.
I’ve only just met you, but I’ll repeat myself again –
I could fall in love with you – is that OK?

***

Dear readers,
I’ve returned to some good old slushy romantic poetry – I’m not hugely happy with it, but I’ve started this blog and didn’t want to finish with Pitta Bread… Especially since I was careful to ensure that the starting poem was fairly fitting. So yes, there will be regular posts. Did you lot enjoy it?
I hope that you’re well,
The Hapless Neo-Romantic

One thought on “Poem 36 – I Could Fall in Love with You

  1. Pingback: Poem 431 – Sunset at Heathrow | The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

