Poem 47 – One Verse More

I know not what to say,
Though I’ve had something to say before.
Let me simply write a few words on this day,
And perhaps tomorrow my pen might flow with more.

Allow me the chance to write another verse,
As good as that one I wrote some time before.
More lines, more joy,
One time, one song,
For that singing inside I long –
Let me write just one verse more.

***

Dear readers,
As you can probably tell, I have no idea what to say to keep to my usual schedule. So I’ve said that instead, in a verse. I said this once somewhat more eloquently in Blank Page. I’d suggest you go and read that if you want something a little more inspiring and better-written.
Kind regards,
The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

