Poem 73 – Thoughts of the Sea

What do you think when you look at the sea,
As the waves cast their spray on the sand?
What can I think when I see the tide
Rising and drowning the land?
When I sit here and gaze out on the sea,
I grow sad and I’m forced to weep.
For across the water in a distant land,
The girl I love forgets me in her sleep.

***

Dear readers,

Let me apologise for this late posting. Alas, my accommodation block had an internet outage yesterday, so I was unable to update the blog as usual. Hopefully, the problem has been resolved now. I hope that you enjoy the poem, particularly the international readers.

Incidentally, whoever ensured that I got a reference from FaceBook – you’re amazing. Well done for choosing this to advertise to people.

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

