Poem 79 – To a Friend?

To gladly sit with someone for hours on end
Without desire means surely they’re your friend,
And such an event took place with you
So I toast to what is a friendship new.
But the feeling’s an old one and I regret
That for some time with that friend I haven’t met,
But give me a chance, and you will be told,
Of my joy at meeting my friend of old.

***

Dear readers,
One of the many wonderful things about the modern world is how easy it is to stay in touch with people, if one is so inclined. I will freely admit, I love this part of the world… Do any of you have friends that modern technology enables you to have? Do share.
Kind regards,
The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

