Poem 83 – Let us say Goodbye

So I have written to you so much now,
But it’s all over, the final day.
There’s one last thing I want to say,
Before my body falls down and down.

Let there be an ending to this,
And allow me to go to sleep.
Before I make you start to weep,
Let us share a kiss.

***

Dear readers,

The curious thing about this is that I actually wrote the last verse first. Not sure why, but I then decided it was in the wrong place. Does it meet with your approval? I hope so. Do you ever do things like that?

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

