Poem 132 – When I Fall in Love with You

When I fall in love with you sometimes I just want to die.
When I fall in love with you sometimes I break down and cry.
Sometimes when I kiss you I forget to close my eyes,
For whenever I kiss you I know that to you it’s a lie.
So let me forget you and stop wishing you were mine
So that when I embrace you again it’s the final time.

***

Dear readers,

After the last post, I’ve decided to upload something a little shorter. It’s a short song I wrote – just the words. If any of you feel like writing a song with them, let me know – I’d love to hear it.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

