Poem 139 – I Remember

If memory serves me correctly you once loved me,
And didn’t shirk away when I tried to hold you,
Now reality makes that a fantasy I believe,
For your heart has wondered and is no longer hue.
It seems to have forgotten my kisses,
The moments we shared soaked in bliss –
I said I would do anything for you,
But to forget you? Don’t ever ask this.

***

Dear readers,

A third poem on the subject of forgetting, making it something of a theme for this week. But they seem to have been well received, and I hope that you enjoy this latest instalment. My apologies for the late hour, but I have been working on other exciting projects, which will hopefully culminate in wonderful poetry.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic.

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

