Poem 152 – You and I

You and I,
We have no need for an alibi.
Why do they think this love’s a lie,
That we should go and hide?

You and me,
Though I don’t believe in destiny,
I always wish that they would leave us be,
If the don’t see what I see.

You and I,
Why would I settle for some other guy?
You make me laugh and sing and want to sigh,
So for them, why would I say goodbye?

***

Dear readers,

I apologise for the late poem. I hope that you enjoy it nonetheless.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic.

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

