Poem 242 – The Things I Marvel At

A paradise within thee…

Milton, Paradise Lost, Book XII, 587

Of all the things I marvel at, I wonder at this the most;
How within your internal darkness is a cell
And within that cell a garden path
Where you find tranquility.
This peace you have inspires me
For while I wish you well
No matter what ills the world may present
There’ll be a paradise within thee.

***

Dear readers,

I occasionally mention nameless friends who I am fond of. Once again, this is such a person.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

