Poem 269 – The Reason

Maybe the reason that I sit alone
In this crowded and dingy bar
Is not because I am sad
But because I am waiting
For someone to save me.

***

Dear readers,

This was written in a bar – do not worry, it is not entirely honest. It was simply the case that I was in the bar, and wished to have some peace and quiet – such things are rare in student establishments. Subsequently I enjoyed my evening.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

