Poem 309 – Letter 25

I don’t know the reason
I write with all other letters
(Because it makes sense to?).
But it is a great jest,
Forgetting the character
So vital to describe a second person,
Or question the reason for man’s existence,
So zounds! That’s a task for I!
And do not ask the reason-

***

Dear readers,

This is a very silly poem. But I was feeling frivolous, and felt like setting myself a challenge – it transpires that such tasks are known as ‘lipograms’. I like them. I am undecided as to whether writing ‘zounds’ in cold blood counts as automatic disqualification.

What do you think?

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

