Poem 313 – Chasing Seagulls

When I was young I’d chase the gulls
To see them scatter out to sea
But I grew older and I was told
Such behaviour was unseemly.
Now I am old, mature and wise
With duties, cares and too little time
But I’m still chasing seagulls
Because I’m jealous that they can fly.

***

Dear readers,

This is a rather silly short poem, but I quite like it nonetheless. Whether I would publish it or not was finally decided by my computer’s attempt to autocorrect ‘duties’ to ‘cuties’. Truly, I should just let it write for me…

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

