Poem 319 – The Empty Spaces

Nobody ever told me about the empty spaces,
The hollowness in myself
Where what was passed once rested,
Where now there is a gulf.
Between the wholeness of my past
And the emptiness of today
My wishes for fulfilment went
For a wish to be whole again.

***

Dear readers,

Apologies for the short post – I am in Edinburgh, preparing for the Edinburgh Fringe show I am directing.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

