Poem 352 – You Are Far Away

You are far away when I think of you;
No nearer for my thoughts –
That’s obvious, the universe
Is not traversed by friendship,
Except if some desperate poet calls gravity a form of love,
Which I will not.
You remain far, and I miss you –
I think of you every day,
But know too well the reverse is not true,
You have other things, other lives, better things to do
So alone I think of us, and when I next see you,
Still you’ll be the one I trust the most, for such is friendship’s due.

***

Dear readers,

Just a sweet poem about friendship today – I hope you enjoy it.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

