Poem 353 – The Parting Sun

The rising sun warms the morning sky,
As I prepare to leave the ancient stones
Of this city I have only known
In rain and torrent and the like.
It is almost as if it’s celebrating
The fact that I am leaving soon.
Either that, or it’s its way of saying
A fond and tender goodbye.

***

Dear readers,

It gives me a great deal of satisfaction to go travelling, but Edinburgh, when I was there in August, was incredibly wet.

Kind regards,

The Hapless Neo-Romantic

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

