Poem 360 – There Was a Time I Longed for Life

There was a time I longed for life,
When it still had meaning and hope,
But now it goes on, dragging into eternity,
The drudgery of existing more heavy than ever,
And now I grow tired, for my mind has grown old,
Sick of continuing to see
The rotten universe that left me behind,
Casts me out so I am alone,
Trapped in the walls I’m supposed to call home,
When all I perceive is the sickness inside me,
And all I can hear is the call of the balcony
And its low-placed rail high above the street
Where the eternal earth and I can finally meet.

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

