Poem 387 – Let’s Try It

Let’s try falling in love,
Come on, let’s go on a date
So I can get used to your face
As an object of desire.

Don’t say ‘forever more’
I mean, this room has a door,
So I will run far away
If forever’s what you desire.

I just want to fall in love
Just one time in my life,
And you seem almost awful nice
So it might maybe possibly be now.

Let’s try this all again,
It seems we’re more than friends,
And I want to see how this ends
Now that we’re what we desire
All I wanted was to fall in love.

Tell us what you thought, or if to you these words are naught.

